Getting Married: Another step.

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Assalamu Alaikum

I wrote a post last month with some awesome news, but it unfortunately got deleted by an evil internet gremlin (I think I overwrote it accidentally, but internet gremlins sound cooler).

In less than two months, I’ll be getting married, إن شاء الله  (God-Willing)!

It feels unreal at the moment. I’m still in grad school, hoping to graduate إن شاء الله in the summer. I’m still struggling achieve my weight loss goals, still struggling to complete my Capstone so I don’t postpone my graduation until the Fall!

But things are rolling despite my anxiety, and despite my current struggles, I will be married, moving, and living with my husband all within the next 60 days, إن شاء الله.. Four of my friends are already married (including my sister), one has a baby, another has a baby on the way, and another friend’s wedding is about two weeks after mine, إن شاء الله! MashAllah, everything always goes according to Allah’s plan.

Won’t give out many details of husband-to-be, but all I can say is Alhamdulillah 🙂

2 thoughts on “Getting Married: Another step.

Leave a Reply

