Bismillahi ar rahmani ar raheem. tears flow freer

Bismillahi ar rahmani ar raheem.

tears flow freer now,

unbound by the boundaries of this life,

I cry for things I’ve never seen nor heard before.

For people I’ve never seen nor touched before.

Their stories call back a time in which Paradise was

the goal of the day, the hour, the minute.

In which miracles were neither rare nor obscure,

but as clear as the splitting of the moon,

as hopeful…as beautiful, as the changing of ignorant hearts

through verses pure and true

and heavy.

And the love of the Lord was loud.

and quiet.

Soft and shrill, at once.

And where I once stood, thinking I knew all,

I now feel the distance stretching for hundreds of miles.

When once I read in semi-ignorance:

“If the sea were ink for (writing) the Words of my Lord, surely, the sea would be exhausted before the Words of my Lord would be finished, even if we brought (another sea) like it for its aid” (18:109)

I thought little of it.

And I now feel awe and guilt and inspiration.

Fear and wonder and longing.

My Lord is truly Great.

Allahu Akbar!

Where am I, Lord, in the impossibly grand measure

of Your Creation?

Where and what am I, that You have given me such

Mercy, Love, Blessings?

That You love me is enough for me.

Allahu Akbar!

Allahumaghfir lee warhamnee wahdinee wa’afinee war zuqnee.

Allahumaghfir lee warhamnee wahdinee wa’afinee war zuqnee.

Allahumaghfir lee warhamnee wahdinee wa’afinee war zuqnee.

Surely, I was among the wrongdoers.

Nesha Usmani

4 thoughts on “Bismillahi ar rahmani ar raheem. tears flow freer

  1. Truly inspirational sister Nesha, mashallah.

    “unbound by the boundaries of this life” – excellent

    All praise to The Boundless – Al Wasi’ (One of the 99 Beautiful Names of God)

  2. Muslims must learn Islam religion TRUE Islamic and Publish the teachings of religion to the others, whether Muslims or non-Muslims The life of the Prophet Mohammed peace be upon him and his wives ,
    companions sahaba ,followers al tab’een .To respond to the accusations against Islam and muslims

Leave a Reply

