By The Fig and The Olive

Bismillahi Ar Rahmani Ar Rahim

Assalamu Alaikum!

It’s midnight on a Sunday (I guess Monday) , and I’m up writing away on WordPress.

Sigh. This is why I have problems waking up. My sleep schedule is set on ‘random’. Last night I passed out at 9pm, woke up around 10pm, passed out again 15 minutes later, woke up at 1:30am, then couldn’t sleep until 4, woke up for Fajr, then slept until…I’d-rather-not-say-o’clock.

It truly sucks.

No, I cannot help it! Yes, I’ve tried.

Anyway.

My mother is an avid listener of Dr. Farhat Hashmi.

If any of you have heard of her, you’ll know she’s a scholar, has a website and a series of lectures on hadith, sunnah, and Qur’an. She speaks in an interesting dialect of Urdu that I can’t quite understand but my mother helps me with that.

She’s quite good, mashAllah. She’s married to Dr. Idrees…

View original post 486 more words

Leave a Reply

