Just Some News

20130318_145810-1-1

Bismillahi Ar Rahmani Ar Rahim.

Assalamu Alaikum

Today I got my official letter of recommendation admitting me to a Public Health Master’s program in Chicago. ALHAMDULILLAH. It’s a huge load off my mind just to know that I’m admitted, alhamdulillah. I had some pretty major fears due to the fact that I come from a literary and social-science background. But Alhamdulillah. Allah provides. Alhamdulillah.

InshAllah, I won’t be the only writer in the mix.

The point is, Pinky, I’m one step closer to world domin-

I mean…uhh.

World…uhh.. world…uhh,,,hmmm…uhh …dominos.

Yep. (Anyone remember Pinky & The Brain?)

Now, I have to decide between this program and an MPH program in Philadelphia. InshAllah whatever I decide will be the best choice.

The good part is that I love Chicago. I know it pretty well. Or at least I know how to get Pakistani food there (Devon street, represent!)

This pretty much means I’m going to be running around like a mad person (always been a leetle mad to begin with) for the next 2 years.

Gotta pick a school. Find a Muslim roommate & apartment. A job. Figure out transportation and learn how to get around the city. Financial aid. Pretend I’m good at math when I’m actually pretty horrible at it.

I could go on but I’m already getting anxiety just from blogging this.

OK. well. InshAllah, this just means that life’s getting better. We’ll see.

More on my MPH plans once I pick a school.

:I Help?

Nesha

4 thoughts on “Just Some News

  1. Congratulations on your acceptance to the MPH program in Chicago (and Philly.) I don’t know what program you will chose, but I hope you enjoy the educational process as much as I did – and still do enjoy, though I completed my degree a few years ago. Such a wide variety of things to study in public health.

      • Chicago is a wonderful city. I lived there and worked in the medical community for several years. Enjoy all that the city has to offer – there is so much! And your MPH program, too!

      • I love Chicago, too! I lived there when I was maybe 4 or 5 but I still have a ton of family there and visit often. I really can’t wait! Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

