Volcano Siblings

Volcano Siblings

I took this photo on one of the summits of the Ungaran Volcano. I had to take it in black and white in order to show the three volcanoes, it was much too unclear with color. Do you see them? I know the names of two of them. The tallest one I believe is Merapi Volcano, the deadliest volcano in Java. It is decayed, which makes it susceptible to frequent and violent eruptions. I believe the second one down is Merbabu Volcano. That one is dormant. The next one down…I’m unsure. But…seriously. SubhanAllah. I cannot say how long I stared at these guys. I’ve never felt so small.

Leave a Reply

