My Thoughts for Today.

(Bismillah) Here are my thoughts for today.
Everyday I sin and repent and forget. I can sing this song and that song backwards and forwards for you. My favorite movie? I’ve got every line DOWN, man. And, you can be sure I’m keeping up on every single one of my TV shows. And, then, I listen to the Qur’an, and I’m unable to recognize more surahs than I have memorized, and I only read the Hadith and du’as when I have something to feel sorry for.
And I’m surprised that my heart feels cold, and I cry more than I smile; looking for comfort in things so fleeting and inanimate.

Ya Allah, I seek refuge in You. For only You can forgive me, and ease my pain.

Ameen.

 

 

Leave a Reply

